6 Books to Read Before You See The Movie this Summer!

Need a good summer read?

Check out these Best Selling Books that will be made into movies Summer of 2014!  I love to read a good book before seeing the movie it is fun to watch it come to life on the big screen!

GIFT IDEAS FOR TEENS GIFT IDEAS FOR HIM GIFT IDEAS FOR HER

The fault in your stars

I have heard great reviews about the book and movie of  “The Fault in Our Stars”

The Fault in Our Stars

Ships Free with Amazon Prime (Try a FREE Membership)

Kindle – $4.99
Paperback – $7.78
Hardback – $10.91
MP3 CD – $8.45

Pre-Order the Movie The Fault In Our Stars $26.98

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning-author John Green’s most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.

The hundred foot journey

 The Hundred-Foot Journey

Ships Free with Amazon Prime (Try a FREE Membership)

Kindle – $9.49
Paperback – $10.01
Hardcover – from $4.79
Audible CD- $20.57

When an Indian family moves to France and opens a restaurant across the street from a Michelin-starred French eatery, tension builds among families as they struggle with loyalty.
Starring Helen Mirren as chef Madame Mallory opposite Manish Dayal and Om Puri, while Steven Spielberg, Oprah Winfrey, and Juliet Blake are producing.

Movie Release Date: Aug 8, 2014

The Giver

The Giver (Readers Circle (Laurel-Leaf))

Ships Free with Amazon Prime (Try a FREE Membership)

Kindle – $4.11
Paperback – $4.33
Hardcover – from $11.55

A young boy named Jonas gets the task of being the new “receiver of memory,” who keeps society’s past memories, but meeting the previous receiver — “the giver” — makes him conflicted.  Starring Brenton Thwaites will play Jonas, Jeff Bridges will play the giver, and Taylor Swift, Meryl Streep, and Alexander Skarsgard will also appear.

Movie Release Date:  August 15, 2014

The maze runner

 The Maze Runner (Book 1)

Ships Free with Amazon Prime (Try a FREE Membership)

Kindle – $5.99
Paperback – $6.49
Hardcover – from $10.93
Audible CD- $26.66

What it’s about: The first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The sci-fi book follows a young protagonist, Thomas, as he navigates a fantasy world called the Glade. With a group of other boys, they must solve the mystery of the maze they’re in while dodging monsters and other danger.

Release date: Sept. 19

 

if i stay
If I Stay

Ships Free with Amazon Prime (Try a FREE Membership)

Kindle – $4.99
Paperback – $7.21
Hardcover – $11.22
Audible CD- $29.98

Chloë Moretz stars in the adaptation of Gayle Forman’s novel as a young cellist who falls in love with a local punk rocker (Jamie Blackley). When she gets into a tragic car wreck with her family, she has to choose between waking up to the boy she’s in love with or letting her life slip away. Everything is all butterflies and roses, and then suddenly she’s an orphan and floating outside of her comatose body. Then “Say Something (I’m Giving Up on You)” by A Great Big World swells up, and all bets are off. The movie opens Aug. 22, so you have until then to stock up on tissues.

Mockingjay
Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Ships Free with Amazon Prime (Try a FREE Membership)

Kindle – $6.99
Paperback – $8.06
Hardcover – $10.71
Audible CD- $26.43

The third book in Suzanne Collins’s phenomenal and worldwide bestselling Hunger Games trilogy is now available in paperback. This will be a two part movie. Katniss Everdeen, girl on fire, has survived, even though her home has been destroyed. There are rebels. There are new leaders. A revolution is unfolding.

Movie Release Date:  Part 1 will be released November 21, 2014

 

Amazon Smile Portal

  • See our favorite Amazon Deals!  
  • Want free shipping?  Sign up for Amazon Mom
  • Because Amazon’s prices fluctuate so much and some times so quickly, please don’t be mad at me if you miss this great price!  Also, see why we ♥  Amazon Prime for free shipping!  This post contains our affiliate link. Please read our DISCLOSURE POLICY here.